IAPH Vice Presidents (2023-2025) have been elected.

We are pleased to announce that Vice Presidents of IAPH (2023-2025) have been elected due to voting of the confidence of the IAPH Regular and Honorary members. The names and organizations of the elected Vice President are as follows:

At the Annual General Meeting 2023 on 2 November in Abu Dhabi, the Secretary-General will report on the process and outcome of the elections, which shall be put to a vote by the Regular Members and Honorary Members for endorsement.


Vice President for Africa Vice President for America, Central & South Vice President for North America

Mr. Michael Achagwe Luguje

Director General,

Ghana Ports and Harbours Authority, Ghana

Mr. José Firmo


Port of Açu, Brazil

Mr. Eugene D. Seroka

Executive Director,

Port of Los Angeles, USA



Vice President for Asia (South/West, East and Middle East Vice President for Asia (South East and Oceania) Vice President for Europe

 Mr. Masaharu Shinohara

Executive Director,

Kobe-Osaka International Port Corporation


Mr. Eranda Kotelawala 

CEO, Solomon Islands Ports Authority

Solomon Islands

Mr. Stéphane Raison