Member Ports

Port Authority of Jamaica

The Port Authority of Jamaica is a statutory corporation established by the Port Authority Act of 1972. It is the principal maritime agency responsible for regulating and developing Jamaica’s port and shipping industry.

It is responsible for the safety of all vessels navigating the ports of entry, controlling the tariffs charged on goods passing through the public piers, and providing harbor and port services. There are two cargo ports, five cruise ports, and five free zones under the jurisdiction.


Region America: Central & South Country Jamaica
Member Type Regular Member Joined Year 2023
Ports Port of Kingston, Port of Montego, Port of Falmouth , Port of Ocho Rios, Port of Antonio, Port of Esquivel, Port of Rhoades, Port of Rio Bueno, Port of Rocky Point, and Port Royal
Official Website


Mission, Vision Strategic Master Plans Community Initiatives Environmental Policies Corporate By-Laws Organization Chart
Corporate/ Port Brochure Annual Reports Financial Reports Sustainerbility Reports Port Regulations Tariffs
Tenders Lease Agreement Development Program Statistics Business Directories COVID-19