Draft Minutes of IAPH Women's Forum May 7, 2019

Guangzhou, China

1. Opening Speech by Chair

Chair Siti Noraishah Azizan opened the forum session and thanked audience for their attendance.

2. Report of IAPH Women's Forum Activities

Chair reported the WF activities since 2018 Women's Forum meeting in Baku, including;

- Exchange program
- "Women in Maritime Conference" in Malmo, Sweden (Chair attended as speaker)
- Special event to support "Women in Maritime Traffic Facilitation" at IMO Headquarters (Vice Chair Jeanine Drummond and Guimara Tunon Guerra attended as speaker)

3. Announcing the Annual & Biennial Scholarship Winners

Chair announced winners of Annual Meeting Scholarship and Biennial Training Scholarship.

- Annual Meeting: Bibi Nazeema Jaulim-Seelarboku, Quality Coordinator, Mauritius Ports Authority
- Biennial Training: Anthonia Ohagwa, Assistant General Manager ICT, Network and Communication,
 Nigerian Ports Authority

4. Launching of Women's in Port Mentoring Program

Vice Chair Jeanine Drummond introduced the program to the audience and asked them to participate.

5. Forum Session: Empowering Women in Ports & Harbours -Should A Quota be imposed to Women to be on the Board of Directors? -

Following panelists discussed how to increase women in management level at ports and harbors.

- Moderator: Jonathan Robins IHSMARKIT (editor of Ports & Harbors magazine)
- Capt Allen Gray GM Operations Fremantle Port
- Capt K. Subramaniam GM of Port Klang Authority
- Jens Meier CEO of Port of Hamburg
- Dr. Elizabeth Blanchard Commissioner of Port of Stockton, California
- Dr. Guimara Gunon General Director of Panama Port Authority (substitute Hadiza Bala Usman)
- Madam Ng Kiat Min Managing Director of Sabah Ports SB

6. Closing Speech by Chair

Chair closed the session and announced her leaving from the position of Chair. Vice Chair Jeanine Drummond who was suggested as her successor was called on the stage. Jeanine Drummond thanked Chair for her five year contribution to the Women's Forum. To appreciate her contribution, Certificate of Appreciation was given to Chair by President Mila.

Last saved on: 5/24/2019