Presidents and Vice Presidents are nominated by the Board of Directors and elected by the members at the plenary meeting of a biennial conference. Secretary General is appointed by the Board of Directors.


IAPH Officers 2015/2017

 Garcia-Milà President:

Mr. Santiago Garcia Milà,
Deputy General Manager, Port of Barcelona Authority, Spain


human 1st Vice President:

Vacated in January 2016

160418_Martin_BYRNE_Port Nelson_NZ-85 2nd Vice President
Mr. Martin Byrne
Chief Executive, Port Nelson Ltd., New Zealand
 Hien Sié

3rd Vice President:

Mr. Hien Sié
Managing Director, Abidjan Port Authority, Côte d’Ivoire

 shanti pic

Conference Vice President:

Ms. Shanti Puruhita
Senior Manager HRD & General Affairs, Indonesia Port Corporation II, Indonesia


SPC - Executive portraits  ©Brendan Read 2010 Immediate Past President: 

Mr. Grant Gilfillan, 
Chief Executive Officer/Director, Port Authority of New South Wales, Australia

Naruse Secretary General:

Mr. Susumu Naruse,


Translate »